The tracklist for Zac Brown Band's new album The Owl has been revealed, and it includes a powerhouse collaboration.

The Grammy Award-winning band unveiled the 11-song set on Friday (Aug. 23), with track No. 6 titled "Finish What We Started" featuring Brandi Carlile. The band previously covered her song "The Eye" during the 2017 Welcome Home Tour.

Other titles include "The Woods," "OMY," and "Already on Fire"; along with previously released songs "Warrior," "God Given"—which the band has included in their live show—"Leaving Love Behind" and lead single "Someone I Used to Know" which was released in November 2018.

The group also gave fans access to new song "Need This" when the track list dropped. Co-produced by frontman Zac Brown, Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic, pop songwriter and producer Jason "Poo Bear" Boyd and country songwriter Andrew DeRoberts, "Need This" is a laid-back tune that finds Brown escaping to a beach getaway, much like he did in the band's signature hit, "Toes."

The lyrics take the singer down to Mexico for a little sun, smoke and waves crashing along the shore, all wrapped around a slick melody that matches electric guitar with piano and percussion. "Wake up, sun's out, shoes off, my goodness / Sippin' seaside, I call it fitness / Too damn young, too much fun to quit this / All I know is right now I need this," Brown rattles off in the chorus.

“We’ve been working tirelessly on this album over the past couple years, ensuring every detail is perfect. We are always pushing ourselves as musicians by blurring genre boundaries and incorporating all kinds of music we are personally inspired by, elevating what we are capable as a group," Brown shares in a press release. "This album will have something for everyone, The Owl is exciting, raw and unexpected. We couldn’t be prouder of what we’ve accomplished on this record and can’t wait to finally share it with the fans."

The Owl is set for release on Sept. 20.

Zac Brown Band's The Owl Tracklist: 

1.  The Woods
2.  Need This
3.  OMW
4.  Someone I Used To Know
5.  Me and the Boys in the Band
6.  Finish What We Started (feat. Brandi Carlile)
7.  God Given
8.  Warrior
9.  Shoofly Pie
10. Already On Fire
11. Leaving Love Behind

Zac Brown Band Have Given Us Some of the Best Country Songs This Century:

More From WKDQ-FM