The Evansville Thunderbolts will be back in action later this year, and now we know exactly when that will happen with the release of their full schedule for the 2019-2020 season.

The team will drop the puck on their third season, and first with new coach Jeff Bes, on the road against the Knoxville Ice Bears on Friday, October 18th followed by their home opener at the Ford Center the next night against the Birmingham Bulls. Here's how the rest of the schedule lays out:

Home games in BOLD.

  • Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Knoxville 7:35P.M. ET
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019 HOME SEASON OPENER vs. Birmingham 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019 @ Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 vs. Peoria 10:00A.M.
  • Friday, November 1, 2019 @Huntsville 7:00P.M.
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019 vs. Huntsville 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 vs. Quad City 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019 @ Quad City 7:10P.M.
  • Friday, November 15, 2019 vs. Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 vs. Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, November 22, 2019 @ Macon 7:30P.M. ET
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019 @ Macon 7:00P.M. ET
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 @ Knoxville 7:35P.M. ET
  • Friday, November 29, 2019 @ Quad City 7:10P.M.
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 @ Quad City 7:10P.M.
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 vs. Macon 7:15 P.M. ET
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 vs. Birmingham 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 vs. Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 vs. Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 vs. Knoxville 7:15P.M. ET
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 @ Knoxville 7:35P.M. ET
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 @ Quad City 7:10P.M.
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 @ Quad City 7:10P.M.
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 vs. Huntsville 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 vs. Knoxville 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020 @ Knoxville 7:35P.M. ET
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 @ Pensacola 7:35P.M. ET
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 @ Pensacola 7:05P.M. ET
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 vs. Quad City 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 vs. Quad City 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 @ Fayetteville 7:00P.M. ET
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 @ Fayetteville 6:00P.M. ET
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 @ Fayetteville 3:00P.M. ET
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 vs. Birmingham 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 vs. Birmingham 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 vs. Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 @ Huntsville 3:00P.M.
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 @Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 @ Peoria 7:15P.M.
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 @ Peoria 3:05P.M.
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 vs. Knoxville 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 @ Macon 7:00P.M. ET
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 vs. Birmingham 3:00P.M.
  • Friday, February 28, 2020 vs. Quad City 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 vs. Quad City 7:15P.M.
  • Friday, March 6, 2020 @ Huntsville 7:00P.M.
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 @ Huntsville 7:00P.M.
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 vs. Pensacola 7:15P.M.
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 vs. Pensacola 3:00P.M.
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 @ Birmingham 7:30P.M.
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 vs. Huntsville 7:15P.M.
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 vs. Peoria 3:00P.M.
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 @ Roanoke 7:05P.M. ET
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 @ Roanoke 7:05P.M. ET
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 vs. Macon 7:15P.M.
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 vs. Macon 7:15PM

The team will also offer the following theme nights which includes the return of New Year's Eve fireworks and Star Wars Night*.

  • Saturday, November 2nd, 2019: Mossy Oak Night (specialty jersey auction post game)
  • Friday, November 8th, 2019: Military Appreciation Night
  • Saturday, December 7th, 2019: Teddy Bear Toss
  • Saturday, December 14th, 2019: Peanuts Night featuring Snoopy
  • Tuesday, December 31st, 2019: New Year's Fireworks
  • Saturday, February 29th, 2019: Nickelodeon Paw Patrol Dogs Night Out
  • Saturday, March 21st, 2019: Marvel Comics Night

*Star Wars Night Date to be determined.

Season tickets are available now. For more info on how to get yours and the benefits of being a season ticket holder call 812-422-BOLT.

[Source: Evansville Thunderbolts Press Release]